Souvenirs Of Terror

fiendish film & TV show tie-ins

The Gordons – Experiment In Terror

Posted by demonik on February 29, 2008

The Gordons – Experiment In Terror (Corgi, 1962)

Experiment In Terror

As she got into the car, a strong, gloved hand slipped about her neck. A man’s voice said: “I’m not going to harm you. I just want to talk. Just sit where you are, but don’t try anything. I’ve got a gun on you – and they say I’ve got a trigger temper when I’m crossed.”

She tried to see his face in the rear-view mirror, but it was dark in the garage with the doors closed.

“What do you want?” she asked, her throat dry.

“You, Miss Sherwood. You.”

Experiment In Terror is now filmed, starring Glenn Ford and Lee Remick. A Geoffrey-Kate production for Columbia Pictures. Produced and directed by Blake Edwards.  

The work of Mildred Gordon and the splendidly named Gordon Gorden. Originally published by MacDonald as Operation Terror the previous year.

Leave a comment